trendfabrik melodicrock aor cd versand mailorder

cd shop hard rock heavy metal west coast rarities CD Versand Mailorder

Deutsch Englisch     
home   new cds   specials   all          login    

The Johansson Brothers - The Johansson Brothers

Melodic/Hard Rock from Sweden

Original 1994

Near mint condition


Leif Sundin (vocals)
Benny Jansson (guitar)
Marcel Jacob (bass)
Jens Johannson (keyboards)
Anders Johansson (drums)


1 The Good Life
2 Deal With It
3 Quli
4 Slow Down
5 Stranded
6 Homeless
7 Loser
8 We All Pretend
9 Polyester Man
10 High As A Kite
11 Good Vibrations (cover)

Sweden's Jens and Anders Johansson have, over the years, become highly sought after session players and have gained credits between them on numerous Hard Rock recordings including those by BILLIONAIRE BOYS CLUB, RAF, RACKATEERS, POWER UNITED, SNAKECHARMER, KEEGAN, STRATOVARIUS, MASTERMIND, DIO and SHINING PATH. The brotherly duo are probably best known for their association with YNGWIE MALMSTEEN (especially with his early adventures) and SILVER MOUNTAIN. Anders is also noted for his work with ex-WHITESNAKE guitarist JOHN SYKES' act BLUE MURDER, whilst Jens had recorded an earlier solo work, 'Fjäderlösa Tvåfotingar' in 1991. Jens Johannson also formed part of legendary ex-CREAM drummer GINGER BAKER's band for his 1992 album 'Unseen Rain'.

Opting to have a little fun with a brand new band project the Johanssons put together a studio band that comprised the cream of Sweden's Hard Rock talent. Contributing musicians included ex-GREAT KING RAT vocalist Leif Sundin, RACKATEER guitarist Benny Jansson and TALISMAN bassist Marcel Jacob.

More or less a Progressive, Symphonic affair the JOHANSSON BROTHERS' debut album does have a smile on its face with a bizarre version of the BEACH BOYS 'Good Vibrations' featured amongst the tracks.

Since the debut was issued in 1994 the brothers have recorded new solo material featuring noted Jazz guitarist Allan Holdsworth and Yngwie Malmsteen. A second JOHANSSON BROTHERS effort, the 'Sonic Winter' album, appeared in Japan during 1996 and also features the aforementioned Leif Sundin and former EUROPE bassist John Levén.

RockNGrowl Promotion Dream Records


     Official PayPal Seal Credit Cards Trendfabrik Catalog RSS Feed  ©2001-2014

Exorcism - Black Day In Paradise

Pre-Order 'Exorcism - World In Sin' Now

Limited Edition, 666 copies

For fans of Black Sabbath and Dio

Pre-order Exorcism - World In Sin

Furyon - These Four Walls